Facebook Messenger has been testing a new feature called Vanish Mode that allows you to send messages that disappear immediately after they’re viewed. The visible notification icon will let your friends know you’ve sent a message in Vanish mode, and they can reply to the disappeared message by selecting “Reply in vanish mode” option, just like Snapchat. If you decide to turn off the vanish mode, it’ll automatically exit if someone sends you a message.”
Read more here:- How Does “Vanish Mode” Work on Facebook Messenger?
About Vanish mode
Vanish mode is a new feature on Messenger that allows users to send messages that disappear immediately after they’re viewed. The feature has started rolling out for both Android and iOS users globally.
The new option allows you to send text, photos and videos to friends who are also using vanish mode. Once you select the vanish option all your sent messages will be deleted from their devices within ten seconds of viewing it, unless they take a screenshot or capture the image before that happens. You’ll also get an alert saying “Sending this message will delete it from both of our devices.”
- The small icon will appear in the top right corner of your message, showing that it was sent in vanish mode.
- If you receive a message on Messenger in Vanish mode, you’ll see this icon at the top of your conversation thread:
This icon indicates that someone else has sent you a message in Vanish mode.
Read more here:- What You Need to Do to Recover Deleted Facebook Messenger Messages?
If you want to reply, select Reply in vanish mode.
- You can only reply if the person or group has turned on this feature.
- If they’ve turned off the feature, then you won’t see your message or their response when you open the conversation again.
If you don’t want to use this feature anymore:
- If you decide to turn off the vanish mode, it’ll automatically exit if someone sends you a message.
- The recipient can see what was said before the vanish mode was turned on.
Facebook Messenger has a new feature that allows you to send messages that disappear.
The feature is called Vanish mode and it’s only available on Android and iOS devices, though it’s rolling out globally starting in select countries including the US, Canada, France and Singapore.
While Facebook hasn’t said what content will be supported by the function just yet, it seems likely that this will be used for private conversations with friends or groups of people who want some privacy. The company also explained how users can get started: “Once you’ve added someone as a friend on Messenger, tap on their name at the top of your chat list to begin chatting in vanish mode.”
The new vanish mode on Facebook Messenger is an exciting new feature that can be used to send disappearing messages. If you want to try it out, make sure you have the latest version of Messenger installed on your device.